The Earballers

twelve-piece ensemble 

An evolution of the Toronto-based Katie Vallar E11even, the Earballers are a 12-piece collective featuring a stable of great young jazzers from across Canada who now call Edmonton home. Led by saxophonist Katie Vallar, clarinettist Joe Semple, and guitarist Brett Hansen, the Earballers push the stylistic envelope outside pure jazz into rock, bebop, and Celtic music.